Life on Instagram: Random Tidbits

After one of the longest breaks I’ve taken on the blog so far, I’m back with a renewed energy and focus. Job hunting is still going to take up the great majority of my time, and I can’t guarantee I’ll post often, but I’m starting to get excited about blogging again. So to honor that newfound energy, I thought I’d update you on what I’ve been up to lately when I’m not eyeballs deep in resumes, cover letters, and LinkedIn.

image

(Clockwise from top-left)
I cut my finger really badly about a month ago while chopping parsley. Thankfully, no stitches needed – but my nail is growing out with a gash in it. Also thankful for bright nail polish to hide it. / A throwback to my college years – cranberry and vodkas. No, they were not both for me (though in college, they would have been). / Saw this while out hiking at Cougar Mountain. I was having a rough day, and it was just what I needed to see. / Took a quick trip one day to the beach to clear my brain. I’m trying to take advantage of that more often, since for years I didn’t live anywhere near water!

image

I’ve been on a bit of a cookbook tear lately. I’ve read two Barefoot Contessa books, a few Giada books, and I’m currently working my way through this one. So far, it’s a gorgeous book and great read! / My sweet tooth got the better of me one day, and I threw together some apple-crisp muffins. I only had enough ingredients to make 6, so they went fast (especially once D found them)! / Another book I read recently, and pretty quickly too. I think I read it over a couple hours? / The weather has been insanely nice so far this week, so I am determined to spend more time outside. I started off Monday with a hike near home. My legs are paying for it today, though!

2 thoughts on “Life on Instagram: Random Tidbits

Leave a Reply

