Just in Time

DSC00302

After six months of living in this apartment, I finally feel like I got some rooms completely finished. It took a lot of work, time, and shopping, but the kitchen, dining room, and my office nook are pretty much done…

…just in time for us to move again!

We’re moving into a bigger apartment a LOT closer to work, and within walking distance to several hiking trails (the biggest sell for me, of course). Moving always sucks, but this time I’m looking forward to an easier move than last time! At least this time I won’t have to fit everything I own into a car (though I’m pretty sure I could do it again…it’s not like I bought much over the last 6 months).

Part of me is going to miss this place. It’s the first time I’ve lived alone in a long time (for the first few months anyway), and the first one I truly had control over decorating. Our next place is the first one I’ve been given permission to paint, so I’m excited to do that in the next couple months. We will also each have our own bathrooms again. I’m really excited about that (boys are gross, am I right?).

DSC00316

DSC00311

DSC00338

DSC00332

Between packing, work stuff, and more packing, I can’t imagine I’ll be online much this week. I hope everyone has a great week, and if I’m smart I’ll be back next week with some decent “before” pics of the new place!

3 thoughts on “Just in Time

Leave a Reply

