Currently Following: Instagram

I never thought I’d say this, but after almost a year of using Instagram, I’m hooked!

Last March, I started using Instagram as a way to document my 100 Happy Days Challenge journey. Even though the challenge is over, Instagram has been a great way for me to document my life in a way that I just can’t do while lugging around a camera. It’s been great to share my journey to find happiness, my love of hiking, and the move to Seattle. While I don’t use it as often as I should, and I’m still getting the hang of utilizing it properly to promote the blog, I really do enjoy having it.

Another thing I love about Instagram is getting to follow some amazing people, magazines, and companies! Keeping in mind that our real lives are usually nothing like our edited Instagram accounts, it’s still refreshing to see how people use the app to share a different side of their lives with others.

So, without further ado, here are a few Instagram accounts I’ve been following lately!

1. Rue Magazine (@ruemagazine)

I’ve been an on and off reader of Rue’s online magazine for a while now, and this was one of the first profiles I followed. Rue is a lifestyle magazine that has envy-inducing home tours, recipes, travel diaries, and loads of beauty and fashion advice! Basically, this magazine has everything.

2. Jenny Andrews Anderson (@jennyandrewsanderson)

good morning paints. today you are my bitch.

A post shared by Jenny Andrews Anderson (@jennyandrewsanderson) on

Jenny is the artist/actress/badass behind the blog MFAMB (My Favorite and My Best), and her Instagram account is both inspiring and hilarious. Her brash sense of humor totally works for me, and her artwork is something I hope to one day have up in my own home (if I can get a job with a better paycheck). If you’re okay with poo humor and a heavy dose of southern charm, definitely check her out.

3. Carin Olsson (@parisinfourmonths)

Carin is the blogger behind Paris in Four Months, which as the name suggests, was originally supposed to be a temporary thing. After leaving Stockholm in 2012 to live in Paris for a few months, she fell in love with the city and soon moved back permanently. As someone who is dying to go back to Paris someday, her Instagram is a beautiful reminder of what a beautiful city Paris can be!

4. Skellie (@omgliterallydead)

For a bit of fun, I recently started following Skellie and her adventures in NYC. She travels the city in search of coffee, scarves, and love with her bestie and photographer, Dana Herlihey. If ever there was an award for Most Basic Bitch Ever, it would be Skellie. She just can’t even…and she does it better than most of us could ever dream to.

5. Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham)

End of day 3,thank u ladies!! I❤️NY x sleep well! X vb #NYFW #AW15

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

If you’ve ever wanted a backstage pass to the life of a fashion designer, look no further! While I don’t follow many celebrities on Instagram, Beckham’s fell onto my radar because it is a glamorous, realistic, and hilarious look into the life of the Queen of Bitchy Resting Face. Her sense of humor is refreshing, and it’s cool to see what life is really like behind the catwalk.

There you have it! If you aren’t following them already, definitely check these 5 Instagrammers out! Or, if you haven’t already, make sure to follow my Instagram feed!

Leave a Reply

