Finding a New (Hiking) Path

IMG_7366

Hiking is something I haven’t done much of since I moved here, partly because when I was working I did enough walking to compensate for it. My first few months here were also rough because I felt like I could never find anything. Venturing out to find a new park to go hiking in seemed too daunting when I could barely find a grocery store. Now that things have calmed down a bit, I’m trying to head back out more.

IMG_7364

On Tuesday afternoon, I laced up my sneakers and went out to a park not far from home. While it was definitely too small to do any good hiking (especially since most of the park was closed for construction), it was a nice chance to be near the water and chill out for a little while. I didn’t get much hiking done at all, but it was a nice change of pace from sitting at home filling out job applications until my eyes go wonky.

IMG_7362

Being from Ohio, it’s not often that I got to spend time near the water, so for me living here has been a bit of a treat. While there are things about living here I don’t like so far, this has to be the biggest upside. It’s still a little weird for me to see places like this and remember that I live here, but it’s a good kind of weird. 🙂

I hope you are all having a good week, and are staying safe if you’re stuck in the snow!

Leave a Reply

