Pinterest: Caving to Peer Pressure

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 5.06.56 PM

After years of saying I wouldn’t do it, I finally joined Pinterest.

I don’t know why I was so averse to it, but the reason I often gave people was that I thought it was too much of a distraction. There are boards out there that have been curated over years, with dozens of categories and thousands of photos – many of which are not our own. A part of me always thought it would be silly to keep a running tally of all the pictures I liked on the internet, but something in me lately just gave into it…and I’m having fun.

What originally appealed to me was that I can save recipes I find online here for later. I am a bit of a nut when it comes to hunting down new recipes, and my bookmarks tab had been getting out of control – so I came to Pinterest. It was so much easier than I thought to set up and get pinning (mostly because everyone seems to have blogs that are pin-friendly nowadays), and now I’m mildly hooked. It hasn’t taken over my life completely, but it is fun to do when I’m bored. 🙂

There isn’t a whole lot on there for now, and I’d love to add more photos from my own blog on there when I get some free time. Until then, you’re more than welcome to check out my Pinterest page, and leave me a comment with your username so I can follow yours!

Check out my Pinterest page here!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

