On the Road!

#100happydays Day 83: Goodbye, Ohio!

 

Good morning everyone!

I just wanted to update everyone about how the big move is going so far! I left Dayton, Ohio, yesterday morning, and made it to Omaha, Nebraska after a grueling 11-hour drive. I swear the state of Illinois never ends!

Leaving Ohio was tough, and all the goodbyes were really tough. After a great night’s sleep I’m ready for day two, which will be MUCH shorter and full of sight-seeing! There isn’t much to see in Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, or Iowa that I was excited about (one can only get so excited over corn…corn…and more corn), so I decided to blow through those states in one day, which was a little nuts – but right now I’m almost a third of the way to Seattle!

I’ll keep you all updated as I keep heading west!

Hope everyone is having a great start to their week!

Leave a Reply

