100 Happy Days Challenge: Days 61-70

Welcome back!

After the big announcement, I took a few days off to enjoy myself and start getting ready for the move to Seattle. It’s going to be a stressful month, that’s for sure – but I’m still finding happy moments in all the chaos.

Days 61-64

Day 61: Started off with a beginner’s pilates video by Blogilates. It kicked my ass, but in a good way. My abs haven’t hurt that much in a long time!

Day 62: I’m almost embarrassed to say this, but that was the first bike ride I had done this year! It was so good to get out and ride, even if it is a half hour away from home! There is also a very big reality that I’ll have to sell/donate my bike before I move, so I wanted to get out for a good ride or two before that happens.

Day 63: My nephew is going through a strange phase where the only cake he’ll eat is carrot cake. So, for his annual birthday cupcakes, I obliged him and baked some carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. They were amazing!

Day 64: One of my favorite “dinner for one” meals is homemade pizza. This one was a white pizza made with chicken, mozzarella, fontina, bacon, and TONS of fresh herbs! Kinda makes me want to bake one for dinner tonight!

Days 65-68

Day 65: Managed to get out for a long walk/jog after work, and it was totally worth it! It’s not always easy to manage going from work to working out (it involves a VERY quick change in the car), but I always feel better when I do it.

Day 66: Late night pedicures are the best on lazy, boring nights!

Day 67: Got out for another bike ride through Yellow Springs. This one was a bit rainy, and felt like I was doing something naughty by staying outside anyway (which my mom would never approve of…sorry mom!).

Day 68: In an attempt to start packing, I am going through things one at a time to get rid of stuff I don’t need or truly love. After this was over, I now have an overflowing Sephora bag full of unused or slightly used beauty products to give away to family and friends!

Days 69-70

Day 69: Continuing on with the work I started the day before, I also opened my own Poshmark account to sell some of the clothes, jewelry, handbags, and shoes I’m not planning to take with me. I have a lot of things that are new or unworn that could use a good home, so check it out over on the right…or click here!

Day 70: This happened to fall on my 3rd wedding anniversary! I came home from work that afternoon to a lovely surprise from D – a hydrangea plant (my wedding bouquet was white hydrangeas), home-cooked brownies, and we capped off the night by going to one of our favorite restaurants. It was a great way to celebrate 3 years of marriage!

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer!

Leave a Reply

