(Almost) Spring Hiking

IMG_4173We had another random warm weekend, and since our internet was down most of Friday, I decided to take that as a hint that I should get outside an enjoy the 60 degree weather. I wasn’t planning to go out at all – in fact, I considered heading in to work on my day “off” to get some grading done. But the thought of spending such a beautiful day in a windowless office sounded horrible, so I strapped on my hot pink shoes and headed outside.IMG_4168IMG_4164IMG_4167I didn’t take too many photos this time, since I made a concerted effort to do more running than I usually do. It was great to head outside and appreciate the fresh air and warm sunshine. By the time I got home, I was greeted with this: IMG_4178What I assumed was just a temporary problem (sometimes our cable gets knocked out for short periods of time here) turned out to be a bigger deal. I guess the landscaping crew severed most of the main lines into each building. The cable crew worked very hard all day to get our cable back on, and it was back up and running not too long after I got home – just in time for me to kick back, relax, and sit in the sun while reading a magazine. 🙂

Overall, it was a blessing in disguise. Not being online first thing in the morning prevented me from spending the day locked in the house grading papers or perusing the internet for things I don’t need. I enjoyed the day off, and made sure to spend the rest of the day enjoying it too. Like many people, sometimes I need to be forced away from the computer…haha!

Which reminds me…I might need to make a habit out of this. Perhaps Fridays could be my “offline” days from now on? We’ll see if I can stick to that!

2 thoughts on “(Almost) Spring Hiking

  1. I finally got my taxes done last night, I’m grateful that being online didn’t distract me! I think that’s why I’ve been so MIA on my blog lately. I’ve just been working through life and enjoying it, it’s probably not best to post a bunch and then go missing so I’ll probably have to come up with some sort of blogging break schedule too. Yay, it’s starting to look like Spring!!!

    • Glad to hear you’re out living life! I think a lot of bloggers took a hiatus this past month or so…especially those of us dealing with a brutal and endless winter. 🙂

      I hope to get on a better schedule too soon. Work doesn’t leave me any time to post stuff, but it’s getting better slowly!

Leave a Reply

