Sephora & Ulta Haul: Spring Updating

Another way I decided to spend the warm weekend was to do some spring shopping. I wanted to update some of my skincare routine, and try a few new products. Also, my new ‘do called for some new products, so I headed out last weekend for some much-needed spring shopping!

I started off at Sephora, and came home with a whole lot of Caudalie products, thanks to some gentle nudging from the ladies over at Man Repeller and their post dedicated the Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir. IMG_4210

Clockwise, from top-left:
Caudalie Favorites Kit
Caudalie Eau de Raisin
Dolce & Gabbana The One Travel Rollerball
Sample: Clinique Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel

I decided to bite the bullet and try out some Caudalie skincare! Since I couldn’t find the travel-sized version of their Beauty Elixir in the store, I decided to try out their Favorites Kit instead. It comes with their Hand and Nail Cream, Divine Oil, Cleansing Water (which I’ve been a fan of for years), Beauty Elixir, and Lip Conditioner. So far, I’ve tried the Lip Conditioner and Beauty Elixir, and I think I’m hooked on both so far! I can’t wait to try the rest! The Eau de Raisin is also another product I really like, since it works as a light toner that goes on smoothly right before adding my night cream. IMG_4228I also came home with the Dolce & Gabbana The One rollerball because I’ve been wanting to try it out. I already have a full-sized bottle of the Rose The One perfume, but I wanted to try the less flowery version. I’m excited to try it out this week!

After blowing major bank at Sephora, I decided to head over to Ulta for some new (and a few standby) products.IMG_4216

Clockwise, from top-left:
L’Oreal Preference Sun-Kissed Caramels in UL51 (Hi-Lift Natural Brown)
Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream
Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Hairbrush
Ulta Eye Shadow in Seashell
Cover Girl Clump Crusher Mascara in Very Black

After the hair cut last week, I decided to dye my hair a slightly lighter shade than it was before, mostly to make sure everything is now evenly-colored. I finally cut most of the very dark brown hair off, so I was left only with fresh hair, save for about an inch or so on the ends. Now it’s all even and looks much better. I also updated to a new hairbrush for drying my hair, since a paddle brush won’t cut it with short hair. The woman who works in the Ulta salon recommended it highly, and I used to have one from this brand before that I liked (might still have it…but my guess is I lost it years ago). So I’m giving it another shot, and we’ll see how it goes!

The Olay moisturizer is something new I’m trying, so I only bought a small travel size to try it out. I want to start working on using more anti-aging creams at night, since I’m not getting any younger, and want to start preventing damage as much as possible. I’m not prone to wrinkles yet, and luckily most of the women in my family have pretty good skin – but I’m not taking chances. The eyeshadow was a total impulse buy, since I want to try out a rose gold eyeshadow, but don’t want to pay too much for something I may not like. The mascara I’m currently using, but was in need of a new one. I think when the Clump Crusher starts to get clumpy, it’s time to replace it. 😉

I did a bit of clothes shopping over the past couple weeks as well, but I have a couple more things I want to pick up for spring before I share all of that. For now, I’m just excited to start phasing out some of my heavier winter skincare for some light, fresh products for spring and summer!

Any new products you’re loving lately?

Leave a Reply

