Big Change!

So I decided to take advantage of having some time off this week to update my hair for spring. Of course, I woke up to it snowing outside…but hey, time off is a rare thing for me, so I threw on a cozy sweater and headed to Ulta. I haven’t been to this particular salon in almost 5 years, so it was good to be back to a familiar place!imageSo this is where I sat…for almost half an hour. The woman I had an appointment with never showed up, so I got squeezed in between another stylist’s appointments. It all worked out for the best, I guess. This woman I did get was super nice, and was very precise about what she was doing with my hair…especially because I was going for a big change.

While I was a bit disappointed that I had to wait so long, it was well worth it. Now I have a nice, short bob that I think will serve me well when the weather starts warming up!

Just to show you how drastic of a change I went for, this is what I looked like before. In fact, this was taken a while ago, and my hair was about 2-3 inches LONGER than it is below:Photo on 5-23-13 at 4.25 PM #5

And here’s the AFTER!Photo on 3-12-14 at 2.31 PM #2Sorry for the crappy quality of the pic. My husband stayed home today, and the only camera I had around was on my laptop. It also looks like my hair is quite a bit lighter, and that’s because most of the really dark brown hair grew out, and was cut off. This is much closer to my actual hair color, though now I’m dying to go lighter with it. I keep seeing so many bloggers going blonde…it must be the power of suggestion. 🙂

I’m excited to be back to having shorter hair, too. I find that when my hair is long, I get much lazier about styling it, especially in the cold, static-crazy winter months. I can’t wait to start styling it more often, and not having to spend half an hour each morning with a blow dryer in my hand!

Hope you’re all having a great day, and if you’re in the Midwest…stay warm! We’re in the middle of ANOTHER snowstorm right now, though I’m hoping we don’t get much. I have to leave for my only class of the day in about an hour, and I don’t want to get stuck in traffic!

Leave a Reply

