Warby Parker: Spring Canyon Collection

PRESTON_HOME_As the winter seems to drag on around here, I find myself looking forward to the spring and summer months. One of the things I seem to spend time window-shopping for online is sunglasses. I’m incredibly picky, and in the spring I can spend hours in front of a store mirror trying on every pair they have before choosing the right ones.

Today, Warby Parker is announcing their limited edition Palm Canyon Collection, which took four of their best-loved frame designs (Winston, Duckworth, Preston, and Wheeler), and updated them for the upcoming spring and summer. They also have updated finishes, inspired by mesquite, acacia, ironwood, and sand. They come in such a wide variety of shapes and colors, in both eyeglasses and sunglasses, that everyone can find a pair that will be perfect for them. And starting at $145 each, they easily fit into most budgets – including my tiny teacher budget!WINSTON_SUN_OP_PAIRWhen Warby Parker approached me and asked me to help them introduce their new collection, I’ll admit I didn’t know much about the brand beyond what I had seen/heard from a few fashion blogs I read regularly. However, after getting to know more about their company, and their new collection, I feel pretty comfortable saying they are a company I can get behind. Their frames are a great quality, come in a variety of designs to suit pretty much everyone, and they are just an all-around great company.

Of all the new frames they are releasing today, I’m a bit impartial to the Preston frames in the photo below. They look very similar to what I have now, and I have always been a sucker for a good tortoiseshell pattern. Their Beckett, Spencer, and Aldous frames are also on my short-list for this spring!WARBY_JAN_15575Warby Parker is a company after my own heart – their frames are relatively affordable (many starting at around $95), and they offer shoppers the chance to road-test five pairs at home before choosing their favorite pair (or pairs) and sending the rest back. No more having to elbow my way around the sunglasses in stores – I can do everything from home!WHEELER_SUN_PAIR_VERSMore importantly, after doing more research on the company, I discovered that Warby Parker also partnered up with Vision Spring to create their “Buy a Pair, Give a Pair” program. As of last summer, they have distributed 500,000 pairs of glasses to people in 36 countries! They have also trained 10,000 people from all over the world to sell affordable glasses in their own communities, giving entrepreneurs a chance to run a small business, and to help the people of their community lead more productive, happier lives. The company seems focused on using their power for a greater purpose, and I like supporting companies who are trying to do good things for those who truly need it.

So if you are interested in joining me today in some online window-shopping, head on over to their website and check out their glasses and sunglasses for a look at their new frames and designs!

You can also check out their blog, Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, and Instagram for more fun stuff about the company, and the amazing people who work for them.

(*Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. Yes, they asked me to help them introduce their new line, but I was not compensated in any way – I just really like what I have seen from the company’s designs and their mission to help others.)
Leave a Reply

