2014: Jumping In

IMG_2589

After making a dozen or so lists and throwing them away, staying up late at night brainstorming, making more lists and throwing those away, and reading about everyone else’s New Year’s resolutions, I came to the conclusion that I just can’t do it this year.

Last year, having the resolutions that I did were great for keeping my life a bit more structured…and let me tell you, I am a slave to structure. It also helped me stay inspired to write more on my blog. While I didn’t fulfill all of my hopes and dreams, I still left 2013 feeling like I did a pretty good job. The downside to all of this was that I ended the year also feeling like I didn’t do anything big enough to truly be proud of. I found my comfort zone with exercise, food, and writing…and I’m ready to move on.

This year, I want to change things a bit.

Okay, I want to change things a lot.

This year is going to be all about getting outside my comfort zone. I want this year to be about challenging myself both professionally and personally. For me, this means both jumping in head-first into new hobbies and challenges, and letting go of the things that don’t help me thrive. It sounds simple, but I have an inkling this is going to take a whole lot of hard work.

It’s going to be the year for big changes, and I can’t wait.

 

2 thoughts on “2014: Jumping In

Leave a Reply

