Life Lately: Random Stuff

Happy Friday everyone!IMG_3565It’s finally starting to look like December around here! We had a pretty big storm roll through late last week, and through part of the weekend. I love to look at the snow from inside my house, but being out in it kinda sucks. If I didn’t have to drive anywhere, it would be perfect!IMG_3535This week, I’m in the depths of finals week. Life for the most part lately has been me and my trusty purple pen. Because red pen is evil or something (mostly I just prefer purple). Yes, I realize that last sentence was a fragment – and I don’t care one bit. UntitledI also started reading Mindy Kaling’s book, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and Other Concerns). It’s a nice, fun read when I’m tired of grading papers about boring trips to the zoo, or eating disorders (SO many papers about bulimia…why??). I should totally be done reading it already, but I’ve been so busy that I haven’t quite finished it yet. Give me half and hour sometime this week, and I will. It’s a great read!IMG_3516Lastly, I’m trying not to buy too much before the holidays (my husband takes me out shopping for a day every year as my “present” because he’s a terrible shopper). I couldn’t resist these thick, wooly socks though! My feet are cold pretty much all the time now, and I’m still on the hunt for a great pair of slippers. Nothing too flashy, and nothing that looks like my mom would wear them. You’d be surprised how hard it is to find ones that fit that criteria!

Back to grading papers…I swear it never ends. I give two final exams today, and then I am probably spending the weekend grading and trying to get things done so I can chill out next week (ha!). You know…or start in on my holiday baking.

Any requests for cookies this year? 😉

2 thoughts on “Life Lately: Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

