Unintended Hiatus

image

(Taken while heading to work last week…snow already!)

Hi.

It’s been a while, I know.

I wasn’t planning to have such a long break in writing, but sometimes it’s good to get away for a bit. The past couple weeks have been “midterm” time at school, which means more grading, more complaints, and more meetings than normal. Thankfully, it’s all over now and I can get back to the blog.

It’s hard to keep up a side project when you have no side time, but I have been working on a few posts, and finally have some time carved out to do that. I also see that a few posts are now sans photos…so I will get on that here soon.

I’m also going to start working on actually designing the blog a little in the near future. This pre-made format has worked well for me so far, but it’s time for a bit more pizazz. Bear with me, as I have no idea what I’m doing in the design department.

I hope everyone is doing well, and know that while I’m not writing as much as I’d like to, I’ve been keeping up with my regular readers and their blogs. It sounds like you’re all enjoying the fall weather far more than I am right now. 🙂

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

