Fall is Coming

Untitled

Slowly but surely, fall is making its way here. I could see it creeping in during my hike on Tuesday morning. The leaves are starting to change, and the park is full of berries and other fall flowers in deep oranges and mustard yellows.

Untitled

I love to go to this park in the morning because you can get some great photos with all the shadows still hanging around. The morning sun peeking through the trees highlights everything in the most amazing ways.

Untitled

Once the sun fully came out, it almost looked like spring again in some parts of the park. the flowers were pale purple, bright yellow, and mixed in were tons of white. It’s strange to see all these pastels mixed in with the muted neutral leaves of fall, but it was a nice way to start my morning.

Untitled
Untitled

Even though this park is now a 30-minute drive away from my new home, I think it’s worth the drive to come out here and walk around. I was determined to find something like this in my area so I wouldn’t have to drive so far, but it just isn’t going to happen. I live in a city now – one that doesn’t have this kind of quiet area to hike or bike. So for now, I am going to just suck it up and make the drive. I love it there, and I didn’t realize how much I truly missed it until I went back. Sure, it’s going to cost me a bit in gas money to make that trip a few times a week, but I think it’s well worth it if it will help me stay a healthy and happy person.

Besides, the town it’s in has some of the most amazing cafes and restaurants. I can always take my work with me and make a day of it. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fall is Coming

  1. You sound a bit happier, hope that’s true. You said in your last past you weren’t sure how to decorate the new place – I think these awesome photos are the answer. It’s cheap to have them blown up to good sizes. I’d mount them on foam core and hang them with Command strips.

Leave a Reply

