Life Lately

IMG_2739

IMG_2742School started last week, and it seems that my work wardrobe is going to be a lot of black and white combos this year. I also seem to wear those black flats a lot, though I will say I started the day with heels, but often switched over to flats for my evening class. Twelve hours in heels with no break is straight torture to me.IMG_2745

IMG_2751My sister’s birthday was on Monday, so last week I shipped her a new cookbook and a pretty scarf. She likes to experiment with vegetarian dishes, so I thought Martha Stewart’s Meatless book would be a great gift. She loved it, and is already excited to try a few of the recipes out soon. The scarf might have to wait until it gets a bit cooler outside, though. It’s still hitting in the 80’s here every day. Yuck. When is fall going to get here already?IMG_2831Since I can’t spend a lot of money this month, I’ve been budgeting what little fun money I have into my BB/CC cream project (which will go up on Monday), and a few other updates to my makeup collection.

I recently walked out of Target with a new mascara that I keep hearing about around the blogosphere, the Cover Girl Lash Blast Clump Crusher Mascara. It’s the first drugstore mascara I have bought in a while (usually go with Sephora brand), and I have to say for 1/3 of the price of my usual mascara, it’s pretty good. 

The other product I came home with was the e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit. I heard about this on a blog a while back (can’t remember for the life of me which one), and for only $3 it was worth a shot. I have to say I like using this far better than the eyeshadow I was using to fill in my brows before! It applies much better and lasts all day – not to mention it matches my eyebrows a bit better. So if you’re looking for a cheap fix, e.l.f. seems like a good place to start. Their products mostly cost $3 each, and seem to feature colors and products that are more adult friendly than other low-end brands like Wet ‘N’ Wild. 

I’m off to go fix my bike’s flat tire, and plan out some meals for next week. I also have a pile of grading to do, and maybe if I’m lucky I can get out for a ride later today.

What are your plans for this weekend? Anything fun going on?

Leave a Reply

