Desperately Seeking Familiarity

IMG_2589This whole moving process has been a long, stressful journey. It has left me exhausted, frustrated, sore, and down in the dumps. So on Friday, I decided to say “screw it” to the new apartment and all the stuff I still need to get done. I hopped in the car and drove the 30 minutes up to my usual hiking park.

I’m still not that comfortable with the new area we live in, and still can’t for the life of me find a bike trail nearby that is longer than half a mile (the one nearest to our new place is broken up into .5 mile chunks, with weird gaps in between…not really conducive to biking). So I went with something more familiar, and it was just what I needed. I felt more relaxed, my back pain is almost completely gone (it was keeping me awake at night), almost like I hit some kind of “reset” button.

I have a lot of work to do this week up north, and also need to turn in the keys to our old place, so I will make sure to find time for more hiking/biking up there this week before classes start.IMG_2595

IMG_2585

IMG_2592It was also nice to see some autumn slowly creeping its way into the park. Even in early August, I’m ready for the change in the seasons. Autumn is by far my favorite time of the year. I can’t wait for the weather to cool off a bit, the leaves to change, and life to start slowing down a bit in anticipation of winter.

I’m also looking forward to the autumn months because that means school starts back up again. This summer has been by far the worst on record for me, and I’m hoping that it’ll be over soon. It’s time to move on to bigger and better things.

Things that don’t involve dousing the window frames in our bedroom in bleach to get rid of mildew.

Yeah, the fun never ends around here. 😛

Also, don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ and Twitter!

Follow on Bloglovin


//

Leave a Reply

