First Morning

First morningWe’re finally moved into our new home!

After all the waiting, the let-downs, and delays, we’re finally here.

I can’t tell you how happy I am to finally be done with this process. Even this weekend was a major ordeal, with our moving truck being cancelled on accident Saturday morning, and pouring rain all day Saturday. It worked out for the best, though, because Sunday was a nice, cool day for moving. Since it was so nice outside, everything seemed to go far more quickly. I guess waiting an extra day wasn’t such a bad thing.

Now we’re just living in a partially unpacked apartment, and I have a LOT of work to do to make this place look more put together. I’m excited to get started!

But first, today is my husband’s birthday…so I am off to get things ready for that, and hopefully I can get some unpacking done today as well!

Hope you’re all having a great Monday!

 

2 thoughts on “First Morning

Leave a Reply

