Morning Escape

IMG_2381This week has been so busy and stressful that I haven’t found much time to get outside for any hikes or bike riding, which in turn makes me more stressed.

Before tackling the giant list of things on my “To Do” list yesterday, I decided to take advantage of the cooler temperature and head out on a short hike.

Sometimes I forget to be a little more selfish, especially when I have a little free time. Yesterday I decided that my obligations to others could wait – and I’m so glad that I did it. Turns out a hike was just what I needed to physically vent my stress and frustration, and being out in nature calmed me down a bit.

I came home sweaty and recharged, which made the long list of things I had to do go a lot more smoothly. I even got to explore some parts of the park I don’t normally go to, which was a nice mini-adventure in the early morning sun.

I hope you are all having a great day, and that the weather is cooling off at bit wherever you are. 🙂IMG_2377

IMG_2378

IMG_2383

IMG_2374

IMG_2390

IMG_2385

Leave a Reply

