Finding My Feet

IMG_2099

After almost a month off, I’m finally feeling back to normal. So to celebrate my newfound energy, I decided to take a hike on Monday. It was great, and while I couldn’t run as much of it as I wanted to (muddy trail = lots of slipping and trying not to fall in it), I still got quite a workout!

IMG_2077

IMG_2079

IMG_2086

IMG_2090

IMG_2092

IMG_2102

IMG_2103

IMG_2113

IMG_2114It was great to come home with some muddy shoes, covered in sweat, and feeling like I’d finally worn myself out. I know that’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but after not being able to do this for the past few weeks, with the exception of that one time I tried to and re-ignited my poison ivy rash, it was great to get back out there.

The next couple of weeks are going to be hectic, but taking the time to be alone outside, getting my sweat on, makes things a lot less stressful. šŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Finding My Feet

Leave a Reply

