Lazy Posting

IMG_1578

IMG_1571

IMG_1576

My usual bike trail was packed on Sunday, so I decided to hop off the trail and just ride around town. It was nice to explore some different areas, though I don’t get how my entire ride was uphill. I went around a block…all uphill. Weird. Don’t get me wrong – it was a great workout. It just made it harder to appreciate the new views.

I spent Memorial Day going on a short hike (again, the park was very crowded), then back home to do some laundry, paint my toenails hot pink, and catch up on some magazine reading. I took these on my trip, but never had time to read them, so I’m doing it now instead. It was a nice way to spend the holiday!

IMG_1587

In honor of the new season of Arrested Development on Netflix, I made some Bluth Frozen Bananas (if you haven’t seen the show, it’s a common reference…and shame on you, go watch it right now). They were amazing! It’s like a dairy-free Drumstick cone, and I can totally get on board with that. I paired mine up with some Magners Irish Cider, which I had for the first time on vacation. I didn’t think anyone around here would carry it, but lucky for me, a local liquor store does! They’re so good, it’s not even right. In fact, I’m drinking one right now as I write this!

IMG_1585

Sorry for the lazy post today. My husband is sick, so he’s been a total blast to deal with while he’s staying home. 😉 It’s also the first day of my summer class, and I’ve been insanely busy with getting things ready.

On the agenda for school today: teaching college students the difference between conversational English and Standard American English by having them “translate” popular rap lyrics.

We’ll see how many students I have left after making them translate the theme song to The Fresh Prince of Bel Air. At least I didn’t Rickroll them – not that I wasn’t tempted to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

