Nothing Much

IMG_1506

Sorry for the lack of awesomeness today, but after working until 10pm last night, and looking toward another 8+ hour day of getting my summer class ready to go, I don’t have much else to talk about. Unless you want to hear all about benchmarks lesson plans, and MLA format…but I’m guessing you don’t. I know I’m about tired of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I did, however, manage to get out yesterday afternoon for a springtime hike before the thunderstorms hit. I haven’t been on a hike in a while, and it was great to see everything so green and full.

(I wish I could say that I photoshopped the shit out of these pictures, but I didn’t do a thing to them. It was THAT green outside!)

IMG_1503

IMG_1508

IMG_1509

IMG_1511

IMG_1515

It was a nice distraction for an hour or so to just get outside, clear my head, and get my sweat on (it was super humid out, so that last part was pretty easy).

I don’t think I’ll be able to get out tomorrow, unless you count going to school to make copies. I don’t. So it was important for me to escape for a bit, even if only for a little while.

How do you escape from life for a bit?

4 thoughts on “Nothing Much

Leave a Reply

