Vacation Inspiration

It’s final exam week already, and I’m going to spend the rest of this week eyeballs-deep in papers and exams to grade. Things won’t really start to pile up until Wednesday, but in the meantime, I’ll be working hard to bring you some fun posts this week. This is the last week of my April “Picking My Battle” challenge, and I’ll admit I have no idea what I’m going to be cooking yet. Hopefully it doesn’t suck.

In a couple weeks, D. and I will be headed out on vacation. Last year we went to Florida, which was amazing. However, this year we don’t really have the budget for that, so we’ll be heading out to Put-in-Bay, MI instead. We’re looking forward to a week of good food, time on the beach, and some quiet, stress-free time to ourselves.

I will fully admit that I’m a bit of an over-packer. For this vacation, I’m hoping to cut down on that as much as I can, since we’ll potentially have to haul our own luggage across the island ourselves – and who wants 40lbs. of shoes weighing them down? Not me!

So to get myself started, I thought I’d look around at what all of the super-stylish internet fashionistas have been rocking lately. Between the warmer weather, yearly pilgrimage to Coachella, and other fun excuses to get out in the sun, it seems like everyone in the fashion blogging world is already well into their own vacations.

So to get myself in the mood, I thought I’d share some of the images that have caught my eye lately from around the internet!

(*ps – All photos are linked to their respective blogs/sources.)

fashiontoast

The Blonde Salad

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Song of Style

The Glitter Guide (via Refinery 29)

Lovely Pepa

So I already know from my perusing around the blogs, I’m going to be on the hunt for a few staples that I will need for the vacation (and the rest of the summer too, I guess):

1. White denim shorts.

2. Bright, patterned tunic / swimsuit cover-up

3. Beach wavy hair (mine is stick straight, so this could be a challenge!)

4. Leopard print sandals 🙂

Hope you’re all having a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

