My Favorite Smoothie

Smoothies have been a staple for health nuts and eaters on the go for a very long time. It took me a while to get on board with smoothies, mostly because it took me forever to find one I liked. I wasted so much fruit, juice, powders, additives, and greens in my day in the quest for the perfect smoothie.

I have tried fruity smoothies, creamy smoothies, protein smoothies, and even chocolatey smoothies. After a few years of trial and error, I’ve finally found a recipe worth making over and over. Oh, and it’s insanely simple!

IMG_0674

Heather P.’s Favorite Smoothie

Serves: 2 (or one if you’re really hungry)

1/2 cup frozen strawberries
1/2 cup frozen peaches
1 cup orange juice (add more if needed)
2 cups fresh spinach

Place everything in a blender and go to town! I sometimes find that I need to add a little more juice, so add more if your blender isn’t doing its job. Once blended, pour into a glass and enjoy!

IMG_0666

IMG_0668

IMG_0675

For those of you who aren’t “in the know” about green smoothies, I highly recommend trying it. You really can’t taste the spinach (though I can’t vouch for other kinds of greens), but if you’re still hesitant, add a handful at first and see how it goes. It’s also good to make sure you blend it really well, otherwise the spinach sometimes gives smoothies a gritty texture.

I’ve also been known to add yogurt, bananas, and other fruits to smoothies, but for some reason, I always come back to this one. It has been my lunch/snack for the past few weeks because it’s so easy to make!

Are there any smoothie combos out there you think I should try? If so, drop me a comment!

One thought on “My Favorite Smoothie

Leave a Reply

