Life Lately

Just a few pictures I managed to take over the past week between coughing and trying not to pass out. πŸ™‚

IMG_0438

The tissue box has pretty much been living next to me lately. I’m feeling a lot better today, but allergy season is fast approaching, so there they stay for the next few months.

IMG_0449

I’m trying to drink more smoothies, and found that I actually like spinach in them. I’m not a huge spinach fan otherwise, so it’s a good way for me to use up our leftovers, and maybe eat more of it too.

IMG_0478

I still suck at self portraits. Someday I’ll figure out how to better use my crappy camera to do this, but for now, this is what I’ve got. I am trying my best to work in some spring to my wardrobe, but it’s hard when it’s still so cold. Luckily, layers seem to work for me, so I stick with spring tanks and blouses with sweaters. It’s my go-to look while the seasons are still very much in transition.

Oh yeah, and I finally wore my hair down for the first time in over a week. It feels like it got a lot longer, so now I have to decide if I want to get it cut again, or let it grow out again. Tough choices…*dramatic sigh.*

I also may or may not have tried to dye it a lighter color, only to find that it made my roots blonde, but the rest stayed the same. I’m going to say it was on purpose, and that I’m trying to bring the reverse-ombre into style this year. Light roots, dark tips…totally going to be the next big thing – you heard it here first!

IMG_0476

Spent a good chunk of my Sunday night doing this, and starting to watch Downton Abbey. So far I really like the show, but I’m only 2 episodes in, so don’t ruin anything for me! It’s probably going to be one of those shows I watch by myself, since I don’t think it’ll be my husband’s cup of tea.

The last time I tried to watch a show like this with him was The Tudors, and he talked so much whenever it was on (he does that when he doesn’t like something) that I missed a lot, and told him he was banned from watching it with me. I had to re-watch a whole season because of it. Not that I’m complaining. Watching a couple extra hours of this guy is totally fine with me:

If you don’t know who this is, don’t worry – he’s the next Superman, so he’ll be everywhere in the next few months. And I don’t have any problem with that. πŸ˜‰

QUICK UPDATE:

I got bored this afternoon and joined Bloglovin’. Feel free to follow me there if you’d like!

 
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

