A Quickie for Thursday…

Good…afternoon.

I had a lot of plans for this week. I really did.

Then I got sick.

As usual, any time we have a massive change in weather, I get super sick. Allergy season is also upon us here, which means that it’s only going to get worse over the next couple of months. I do my best to stay on top of it with plenty of sleep, water, and meds in the spring…but who the hell plans for a 65 degree day bookended on either side with cold, snowy days? Not me, apparently.

Yesterday was by far the worst. I got maybe 3 hours of sleep the night before, and had to trudge through a 10 hour work day. Going through your day on mostly DayQuil and coffee isn’t something I’d recommend, especially if you’re a teacher. You’ll swear a lot more in class…trust me. πŸ™‚

Luckily for me, I don’t have to go to work today, but that doesn’t mean I’m not working. I have a lot of grading to do, a syllabus to fix and reprint (turns out even teachers screw things up once in a while…who knew…haha), and about 3 pounds of gross stuff to hack out of my lungs. Gross, yes…but hey, it’s my life right now.

So I apologize wholeheartedly for being off the radar for a bit. No one wants to see pics of me and my chapped nose.

I do have a few things I’m working on, but I’ll have to finish them up when I’m not delirious from the meds and all the coughing.

7 thoughts on “A Quickie for Thursday…

  1. I hope you feel better soon! If you lived in my city, you’d be sick everyday, since the weather is so bipolar. Yesterday, it was so beautiful outside, I walked around with a mini skirt and bare legs. Today, there’s a freaking blizzard. Yeesh!

    P.S. wanna follow each other on bloglovin?

    http://WWW.ROXTHEFOX.COM

  2. Oh totally know what you mean! We’ve been sneezing non-stop ever since a hint of warmth hit our city. It seems to have caused all of those allergy-causing plants to begin blooming again. Thanks so much for sharing! Xo, M&K at brewedtogether.com

Leave a Reply

