Catching Up…

Oops…it’s been a while, huh?

Last week was, to say the least, busy and frustrating. Though I’m only teaching two classes this semester, they’re keeping me pretty busy with grading and answering a zillion emails. I also had a bunch of stuff to do at home, and by the time I got done, I wasn’t really in the mood for blogging. There are other reasons why I’ve been bummed this week…but I’ll get to that another day.

So, in a nutshell, here was last week. I’m warning you – it’s not exciting.

IMG_0217

I’m not a big fan of drinking coffee after breakfast, so when I get tired I sometimes resort to sugar free Red Bull. I know it’s not good for me…but in a pinch, it’s better than a grande sugar-and-fat-packed anything I would get from Starbucks.

On Tuesday, the weather was nice enough for me to get outside for a hike in the afternoon, which is something I really miss when the weather sucks. I even got to explore parts of the park I don’t normally get to see this time of year. Unfortunately, that also meant trekking through some serious mud…but it was fun and totally worth wrecking my sneakers!

IMG_0221

IMG_0226

IMG_0231

I spent the rest of Tuesday stuck in my office working on grading papers and other dumb work, but at least it was nice enough to open a window. Sometimes it’s nice to get some fresh air in here during the winter. Our apartment gets super stuffy.

IMG_0218

 

The rest of the week (minus Thursday) was a total bust. The weather was crappy, one of my windshield wipers on my car is broken, spend Friday doing a bunch of boring laundry, and our apartment is dirty again after I cleaned it 3 days ago.

I got replacement wiper blades, don’t worry…but the old ones are still frozen to my windshield, and I just don’t have the heart to deal with it yet. I’ll get to it Monday before I head to work.

Don’t even get me started on this weekend. Bo-ring. My husband also has Monday off work, but since colleges don’t get President’s Day off, I get to go to work. Hurray. šŸ˜›

Well, I’m off to go hang out with D. while taking down the rest of our Valentine’s Day dessert leftovers.

I’ll get to Thursday later. I didn’t want the one day that didn’t suck last week to have to be with all this other suckiness. It’ll be great, I promise…if I ever get around to writing about it.

2 thoughts on “Catching Up…

Leave a Reply

