Just Another Weekend

Hey everyone!

Just thought I’d share a few pics from my weekend. It’s really nothing exciting, but I guess life sometimes isn’t that thrilling.

This week, I’m going to be working on figuring out ways to use the rest of my thrift store finds, especially that planter. Spring is nowhere near here yet, but I’m craving a new plant for the office, so I’ll be on the hunt for one this week.

Hope everyone had a good weekend. To those of you on the east coast, I hope you’re staying safe and warm!

100_0866

My Friday afternoons are pretty much always the same: laundry. It’s boring, I know, but it’s the only time I really get to do it. That, and nice, clean sheets are always a great thing after a long week!

IMG_0203

Saturday morning, I woke up to this for breakfast. Nothing like coffee and some paczki (pronounced poonch-key) to start off the day. Oh, and I had some toast too. Eating only sugar and coffee in the morning usually leads to me crashing hardcore later in the morning.

IMG_0211

After doing some grocery shopping with D., I spent my afternoon catching up on blogs I like to read (check out “Reading Material” above for some ideas), working on a few posts for this week, and generally chilling out in bed. Clean sheets should be enjoyed as much as possible, you know?

IMG_0212

 

Sunday was another dull day. Nothing but grading papers and making some beef stew. I was a little bummed that I didn’t get outside on Sunday because it was so warm, but work is work and beef stew is a 3-4 hour time commitment. I ended the day watching the Grammys, which was fun. We don’t normally watch it, but there were a lot of really good performances and I didn’t have to see Lady Gaga’s crotch…so it was a win/win for everyone.

I’m back to work now, and hope to have some great stuff to share this week!

How was your weekend?

 

One thought on “Just Another Weekend

Leave a Reply

