Quick Hello!

Hey everyone!

I should be back this afternoon (or tomorrow morning at the latest) with a much better post for everyone. Turns out I get to spend my day getting new tires for my car. I know…it’s not exactly my idea of a good day either, but my car is shaking, my tires are bald, and for some reason this all happened over the course of a couple days…so I’m also really hoping that tires are the only problem.

So hang in there with me, and hopefully the tire guy won’t take forever, and I can get back to my regularly scheduled fun.

Oh, and I’m totally using this 2-hour wait at the mechanic as an excuse to go out to lunch with my husband (who works down the street from the place I’ll be going to). So there’s at least that to look forward to, I guess!

Hope you’re all having a good day so far, and I’ll be back later!

UPDATE:

Well that was an ordeal! The tire place didn’t have my tires, so what should have been a 2 hour trip turned into an almost 5 hour trip! Luckily for me, my husband loves excuses to get out of work, so he took me to lunch and a bookstore to find me something to read while I waited. I now have 4 new tires, a much happier car, and a less nervous me!

Unfortunately, this also means I have no more for you today. I do, however, have a really big blog entry for you tomorrow! I’ll give you a hint:

100_0843

 

I know…this helps you not at all, but you’ll see tomorrow what it is!

Leave a Reply

