Sick Days Suck

I had plans for today…big plans.

Those all went down the tubes after I woke up and realized that I’m full-blown sick.

With the almost 40-degree drop in temperature here over the weekend, I wound up with what feels like a cold, but I’m guessing is just my body being angry over the weather. Lots of people around here are feeling it too…except my lovely husband, thank GOD. He’s a whiny bitch when he’s sick (love you, honey…but you know I’m right). While I can somewhat tolerate it when I’m perfectly healthy, I want to murder him in his sleep if I’m also sick.

I’ve actually been sick since Sunday, but being an adjunct teacher, and teaching an 8-week course (aka NO TIME FOR SICK DAYS), I had to tough it through work yesterday on maybe 3-4 hours of sleep. By the time I got home at 8:30pm, I was physically done, and definitely couldn’t talk.

Since I don’t teach on Tuesdays, I got to take today “off” and have a proper sick day, which I rarely get to do with this “part-time” job of mine. There was lots of lounging around, spending way too much time on the internet, and baking some chocolate chip cookies. I’m about to head downstairs and make dinner, which will be bacon cheeseburgers, fries, and maybe a few cookies.

I know, I know…this goes against at least one of those resolutions I just made. But I’m sick, and as we all know, being sick excuses you from resolutions, promises, and putting on real pants.

My plan for now is to start blogging on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Hopefully I can get myself healthy soon and stick to that.

Well, off to make some burgers…and spend the evening lounging on the couch in my yoga pants. Hope you’re all doing better than I am this week, health-wise, and if you’re in the same boat I am, know that I’m with you! We can beat this thing together!

2 thoughts on “Sick Days Suck

Leave a Reply

