Holiday Hangover

Well, I said I would be back in a week.

Clearly, that didn’t happen.

Sorry!

The culmination of final exams, two weekend-long visits to family, the holidays, and my husband being home on vacation, I haven’t had much time to myself to write.

It was fun, don’t get me wrong. I enjoyed seeing my family and a couple friends. I ate way too many cookies and great food. I even managed to get a hike in on the 23rd before we left to see my husband’s family. It was just a lot…and I’m exhausted.

Hopefully I can be on more in the next few days, but my husband’s break doesn’t start until January 2nd, so it might be a few days.

I hope everyone spent the holidays doing what they love with the people they love, and aren’t too tired to party it up for New Year’s Eve…because I sure am!

Leave a Reply

