Lazy Monday

Yep.

It’s finally beginning to feel like December in Ohio.

I even saw some flurries on my way home this afternoon. It was also nearly dark out by 3:30pm, so no hike for me today.

For those of you who are so many years out of school and don’t remember…this is final exam week. For students, that means studying, writing papers, taking tests, and getting ready to go home for a few weeks of home cooking, free laundry, and catching up with old friends. For teachers, it means GRADING ALL THAT STUFF.

So I apologize if I’m not around much this week. Between giving exams and grading them, going to meetings, sneaking in a few workouts, and office holiday/networking parties, I don’t have time for much else.

I even decided to take this evening off of my usual workout, to rest, relax, and prepare for the upcoming shit-storm of work that’s headed my way starting tomorrow.

12.10_1

It’s also 5:30pm and I’m making myself a cup of coffee and a snack. I have a pork roast that needs 2 hours in the oven. Something about a 7:30pm dinner doesn’t cut it when I eat lunch at 11:30am every day. Compromising to be more convenient for D. makes for a really hungry Heather. Sometimes marriage is about compromise…and today, it means compromising dinner for a couple hours.

Well, I’m off to go relax for a bit. I’ll try to update some time this week, but I can’t guarantee that. If I don’t, I’ll definitely be back on Monday after the grading is done.

Next week can’t get here soon enough.

Leave a Reply

