Rainy Day Motivation

That statement is a bit of a joke.

When it’s raining, I have none.

Absolutely none.

12.4_1

When I woke up yesterday morning, it was sunny and 65 degrees outside, a hangover from the insanely warm weather we had Monday.

By the time I got home from work at 1:00pm, and ate lunch, it was like this. The temperature was also slated to jump down to around 40 degrees. So no outdoor workout for me.

I know some of you think I should suck it up and brave the weather. I would like to say I’m an all-weather kind of person, but I’m not. Rain is the one thing that will keep me indoors. Bike riding sucks in the rain, and the park that I hike in is pretty dangerous when it’s wet: lots of slippery rocks, flooding, and mud pits that show up with the slightest sign of rain. I’d rather be safe and take a day off, than “brave it” and get hurt slipping or falling.

So I spent the afternoon catching up on the blog, and working on a few posts for this week and next. I promise they won’t all be about exercise and the outdoors…I have a few things cooked up for the upcoming holidays too.

Oh, and in case you think I took the day off…I went to the gym later in the afternoon instead of going outside. It’s not my favorite thing to do, but in a pinch (or during the winter), I can make it work.

Leave a Reply

