Winter Workout Gear

One of the things I found exciting about starting a new workout routine six months ago was the excuse to go shopping for new workout clothes. Any excuse to shop is a good one, right? Right.

I’ve always been that woman in the gym with baggy shorts, a baggy shirt, and ratty, old tennis shoes. I didn’t care about what I looked like because, frankly, I didn’t think it mattered. I was wrong – sometimes, the clothes make all the difference in getting me motivated to go work out. Now, I actually look forward to putting on some fun, bright clothes and getting my sweat on!

After deciding to embark on a new fitness journey, I decided to ramp up my workout closet. Now, you’ll mostly find me in black compression pants (or capris), and some sort of obnoxiously bright top. The shoes…I’m still working on.

Now that the weather outside is getting colder by the day, I’m starting to realize that I am not at all equipped for it! So after some online window-shopping, I came up with my “Outdoor Workout Wish List:”

Cold Weather Gear - Tops
Cold Weather Gear - Pants
Cold Weather Gear - Accessories

(All images via Polyvore)

Now, those of you who know me are probably thinking, “But Heather, you hate pink. Why so much neon pink?”

Well, here’s the deal.

I work out mostly outdoors, and especially now that it’s hunting season, I like to make sure I can be seen…and not mistaken for a deer or other woodland animals. And yes, that sometimes means sucking it up and wearing “unfound-in-nature” colors like bright pink. To be honest, I don’t mind the darker pink tops (I already have one for warmer days), but it’s hard to find clothes that are bright AND not too girly, you know?

Personally, I’m a bit partial to the neon yellow stuff. Maybe I can find a way to work it into my non-workout gear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

