Seeking Inspiration

imageThis past weekend was, in a nutshell, a very long one.

I spent the weekend doing some spring shopping, antique mall hunting with D., visiting family, and working in between all that. It’s Sunday night, and I’m blogging to give myself a break from grading papers. I’m doing my best to stay awake, alert, and positive without diving into any more Thin Mints. The only thing keeping me out of them is the fact that they’re downstairs. :-)

This week, I’m hoping to spend some more time focusing on inspiration – what inspires me, what gets me excited, and what motivates me. It has been a very busy month so far, and things aren’t slowing down for another month or two – and I’m left feeling a bit drained lately. I’m not just tired…I feel like I’m stuck in a rut with my wardrobe, my job, my life, and my blog.

I also want to share with you some of the things I purchased over the past couple weeks to help get me (and hopefully you too) inspired for spring…even if the weather still isn’t feeling too spring-like yet. I found some great items that I think will be in heavy rotation once the weather warms up a bit!

Oh, and I’m considering giving Instagram a shot over the next few months, if only so I can try the 100 Happy Days challenge (click on the link if you want to learn more). I think it would be good for me to try something that will remind me to stay positive and focused. I feel like this might be the perfect thing to get me in a better mindset, and would help keep me inspired during a somewhat uninspiring time.

Let me know if you’re doing the challenge, and I’ll update you all if I decide to finally cave in and join Instagram!

Hope you all had a great weekend, and that your Monday is short and sweet!

3 thoughts on “Seeking Inspiration

  1. Ooh, I think I may try that 100 Happy Days challenge. I recently joined Instagram (never had a smart phone before this year) and I haven’t gotten in the habit of posting very often.

Leave a Reply

